08
Dec
07

Shout-Out

shoutout.jpg

For the longest, I wasn’t sure whether johnnypeepers was ready to cum-correct on the Blogosphere. Those fears have been allayed though, and the trepidation that I once felt has been dealt a debilitating kick in the nut-milk manufacturing facility. For my boost in spirit, I give thanks, and sincere props, to a true soldier out there on the scene. The Mad DC Cabbie floored me when he dedicated a post in my honor. To me, the Mad Cabbie is one of the few truth-telling Locsters populating the Internet landscape. I dedicate the following lyric in his honor:

Don’t tell me that you understand until you hear the man

The book of the new school rap game

Writers treat me like Coltrane, insane

Yes to them, but to me I’m a different kind

We’re brothers of the same mind, unblind

“Don’t Believe The Hype” – Public Enemy

I stepped on a lot of rusty syringes and broken glass to get to the tail-end of the chow line. But, that never would have happened without a helping hand every once in a while. Shit, I would still be huffing gold Krylon paint in the bottom of a Winn-Dixie dumpster if it weren’t for peeps like Mad Cabbie. Thanks again my friend.

Please don’t forget the homeless,

johnnypeepers


1 Response to “Shout-Out”


  1. December 10, 2007 at 11:31 am

    Anytime bro! Keep the good stuff coming!


Leave a Reply

Johnny Peepers

----> is a socio-pathetic degenerate with a penchant for cheap booze, ruphy-laden broads, and dim sum soup.

a

Blog Stats

  • 1,061,374 hits

Archives


