12
Dec
08

Dillsnap Cogitations One Year Anniversary

one-year-oldDillsnap Cogitations is one year old. I would like to thank all of the wonderful people that have taken the time to visit this corner of the Internets. I especially appreciate all of the good folks who have left comments and words of encouragement. Also, a special shout out to the Human Barrier Deconstruction contributors who generously gave their time and effort for my project.

My therapist was the one who recommended that I keep a blog journal to keep track of my thoughts and feelings. At the time, I was going through a tumultuous period of great personal upheaval and needed a vehicle to vent my frustrations.

Here is an excerpt from my initial post:

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Johnnypeepers and I put up with absolutely no (zero) bullshit – none.

I have managed to remain on “the outs” through years of psychiatric treatment and a mountain of pills. I have no compunction with eradicating the world of one less gutter-punk with a death wish.

That being said, I do not want to give the impression that I am a hardass. I tend to gravitate towards a variety of unrelated topics depending on the number of pills, Wild-Turkey triples, or crank lines that I have ingested. Make no mistake though, the chemicals have no bearing on the truth that I disseminate. Rather, they drive my points home harder in my brain when I type them.

Feel free to tell your buddies about JP, especially if they are of the female persuasion. Johnny spent a lot of time staring at pastel covered cinder-blocks and could use a little girlie interaction. 99% of the broads I hit up on Craiglist’s personal ads end up being twill-chompers aiming to impale my brown-eye. Nothing against the fruits, I just ain’t looking to relive the glory nights of non-consensual institutional coupling with 315 lb. sweaty broke-back uncut bears. Besides, I am still going through a new set of undies every week due to my inconvenient crimson drawer blotting. Enough of that shit – I know I ain’t gonna land no honeys galavanting down that memory lane.

Peace Out!

In the past year, the blog and my treatment progress have contributed greatly to moving me in the direction of a productive member of society. I look forward to many more posts and friendly exchanges with fellow friends and bloggers.
Love,
Johnny Peepers 🙂

13 Responses to “Dillsnap Cogitations One Year Anniversary”


  1. December 12, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    A very happy aniversary from Iran. Your blog was a great spot in the blogsphere. And removed many stereotyped ideas from my mind about Americans.
    Now i know that in every region there are people who seek truth and provoke it to enlighten the rest of their fellows..

    Thank you for being around.. 🙂

  2. 2 c
    December 12, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Happy Anniversary.
    i am pleased to’ve made your acquaintance and enjoy your writing terribly.

  3. December 12, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    It’s been a year of very interesting interactions with you, Johnny. Happy Blogoversary!

  4. 4 dummidumbwit
    December 13, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Happy anniversary!!!! To the master of blogs (in my humble opinion)

  5. December 14, 2008 at 2:44 am

    Shahrzad: Thanks for your kind words. I delight in breaking down the artificial stereotypes that the government/media propaganda operations bestow on the American public.

    Truth is an offense, but not a sin ~ Bob Marley

    c: Much appreciated. I enjoy your writing just as terribly 🙂

    fightingwindmills: Thanks Sarah. I love interactions of all sorts.

    dummidumbwit: Much appreciated. You have a wonderful blog yourself kind sir. Keep up the good work.

  6. December 16, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    i love your blog! thanks for going in your archives and showing us your first post. can’t wait to read what you have next 🙂

  7. 7 Timotheus
    December 18, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Johnny,

    You have made a remarkable journey this past year. Your mother and I are very proud of you.

    Timotheus

  8. December 18, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    galvin: Thanks for the compliment on the blog.

    Timmy: I know, right? It has been quite an experience. Sorry about busting on you about the erectile dysfunction purchases. A lot of that stuff isn’t regulated by the FDA and I worry about your heart condition. Tell mum I said hi and I am trying to get a bus ticket home for Christmas.

  9. December 30, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Happy Anniversary!
    I found you via a comment on a related post to one of my posts.
    Anyway, I’ve been jumping around on here and just had to tell you how much I’ve enjoyed your writings so far.
    I will definitely be back for more!
    Take care and Happy New Year! (It sounds like it is definitely a brighter time of year for you than this time last year.)
    Blessings and good thoughts sent your way!
    SOC

  10. January 13, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Hello Johnny… It has been a while, isn’t it. And I miss you…

    I am so sorry for not visiting your blog as often (like I used too). I had too much on my plate, been very busy with life lately. And I am very ashamed to admit that I am not just in giving my attention to you and also to the rest (my friend’s blogs). I am so sorry. I know I am bad.

    Urm anniversary? It should be a birthday I think… Hehe. Happy Birthday Dillsnap Cogitations! 🙂

    **friendship hugs**

  11. 12 Manco
    January 13, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Careful, Peepers. Looks like you have a lunatic on your hands in the form of nomeansyes.

  12. January 14, 2009 at 8:12 am

    SOC: I appreciate the compliment. It is always comforting to know that there are kind people in the office furniture industry. Happy New Year to you as well.

    nono: Thanks for stopping by. I know you are a very busy girl with a lot on your plate so don’t feel bad. There will be plenty time for blog reading when your lottery numbers come in (or when you marry an oil billionaire). Be Sweet 🙂

    Spanco: Thanks for looking out fella, but the only lunatic around here suffers from a psychological projection disorder.


Leave a Reply

Johnny Peepers

----> is a socio-pathetic degenerate with a penchant for cheap booze, ruphy-laden broads, and dim sum soup.

a

Blog Stats

  • 1,079,063 hits

Archives


