16
Dec
08

The Salvation Army: The Bigoted Beggar Cult That Won’t Get My Bread This Holiday Season

sa2I am calling out the bell clanging, begging ass, militant cult hustlers known as the Salvation Army. I am talking about the fools who set up shop in front of every major big box chain store in a scam designed to guilt the public into funding their bigoted agenda. The SA foot soldiers disturb the peace with their loud arse clanging bells and only bless the suckers who stuff green into their receptacles.

saFew people are aware of the SA evil agenda – one which discriminates based on one’s religious beliefs, sexual orientation, and medical condition. Here are a few reasons to ignore the SA cult, big-box store, beggars this holiday season.

  • Money given to the SA is used to fund lobbying efforts that promote a bigoted right-wing religious and sexual orientation discrimination agenda (such as denying equal rights to same-sex couples).
  • As part of President Bush’s “faith-based initiative,” US taxpayers gave the Salvation Army’s children services division $47 million this year — 95% of its total budget. Several Salvation Army employees refused to take the Salvation Army’s pledge “proclaiming Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord,” reveal which church they belong to or identify gay co-workers — and were summarily fired. (source)
  • The SA has been accused of denying financial assistance and shelter to homosexuals and HIV+ individuals. They have also been accused of pressuring those in need to attend their religious services in exchange for their “charity.”
  • Salvation Army leaders met behind closed doors with the Bush White House to come up with a strategy for passing a law that would allow government-funded groups to fire people for refusing to join the religions of their bosses.
  • The SA actively persecutes homosexuals by conducting witch-hunts within their ranks. Suspected homosexuals are terminated from employment and benefits are denied to same sex couples.

In the interest of full disclosure, I do most of my clothes shopping at my local Salvation Army thrift store. But, I minimize my contributions to their dastardly bigot agenda by only shopping on half-off Tuesdays. That way I can still get killer duds for cheap and not feel so bad about funding the hate.


36 Responses to “The Salvation Army: The Bigoted Beggar Cult That Won’t Get My Bread This Holiday Season”


  1. 1 Frank
    December 16, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    Johnny, not one argument from me about the salvation army, but the problem is not many people realize it is how it is. I hope a lot of people read your blog. If I don’t get back here before Christmas have a great holiday.
    Frank

  2. 2 Dougie Nugget
    December 17, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Back in the Dillsnaps, ain’t no thing to me. Cause everybody knows Johnny’s the place to be. Where has Dougie been, yo you wouldn’t believe. Stuck in the county with the faggots and fleas. Still, life goes on. From the darkest midnight to the break of dawn.

    What up, Scarface? You keeping dem bitches in lines and dem pockets phat? Don’t look now, a spotty-head wart is trying to steal my cat.

    Yeah man, I fuck up those crazy bell-ringers, dawg. Like last week, check this out. So, like, I’m hitting up the drug store to score me some No-Doz and cough syrup and there he is. Clang! Clang! Clang! “Give me some change. Drop that money right into the slot.” I was delirious with it all, I drop-kicked that motherfucker right on the spot. I started swinging that bell in his face like how you like it motherfucker. Punk ass biatch. Ol boy need to get a job instead of annoying people with that bell, dawg.

    Anyway, this motherfucker got up and wanted to throw down. I started laughing, dawg, cause you know that gear they be wearing. You can’t take a brotha seriously wearing that shit. But, check it, yo, he went into a kung-fu stance. Dude looked ridiculous, dawg. I says, “who are you, dawg, Jim Kelly?” And then he jumped at me, dawg. Caught your boy right in the chest. I was wearing my best sweatshirt too. Aw, hell naw. As soon as I got my breath back, I went after his ass with that bell. This cat though, man, he was fast as lightning, dawg. Took the bell from me, did a spin kick thingy that took my legs out from under me. He humbled me, dawg.

    I went back the next night with my boys. You don’t do that shit and get away with it. Not where I’m from. We were gonna do him in, dawg. But he was gone. There was some old white man out there shaking that bell, smiling at everybody, God bless this and God bless that. Since Jim Kelly wasn’t there, and my boys were ready to throw down, we had to give ol pops a workout. I bet we won’t see his ass out there no more.

    Anyway, I gotta go grab me some grub, dawg. Keep it real in the final days of ’08, but cut it loose in 2009.

  3. December 18, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    Frank: Yeah Frank, militant salvanionists using tax money and donations to punish and coerce individuals for their immutable traits ain’t too cool. Thanks for the kind words and Happy Krimble and Merry New Year.

    Dougie: That is an incredible story my friend. I am sorry to hear about your recent incarceration. Hopefully the new year will be marked by your conformity to the laws of the land. I know your baby mama needs you on the outs so you can contribute to the household expenses and childcare bills. Don’t forget, Jesus is the reason for the season.

  4. January 2, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Wow? All true? I did not know.

  5. 5 Lisa F
    November 16, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Interesting points! Any chance you’d be willing to chat with me for a magazine article I’m writing about the Salvation Army beggars? E-mail me and I’ll give you all the info. Hope to hear from you!

  6. 6 VinnieD
    November 17, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Lisa F,
    Are you looking for any other kinds of stories on the SA? I can help out a little with the bell ringers, but this is a corrupt org. that goes very deep.

  7. November 17, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Lisa, F.,
    Thanks, but no thanks sweet-cheeks. I prefer to avoid any further religious cult hornet nest antagonism. I am trying to keep a low profile these days. Best of luck to ya though.

  8. November 19, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    The Salvation Army “Officers” benefits package looks like this: All expenses paid, complements of you, the donor! “Nice” home, health insurance, dental insurance, vision insurance, vehicles, gas, heating, electric, phone, cell phones, Internet, cable, uniforms, daycare, trips, computers, retirement & cash salaries. They live very well! The national average for all of the above is about $73,000.00 per year or more; depending on rank and kids- you get more cash if you have kids.

    for more info see: http://salvationarmykroccenterprotest.com/information.php or
    http://www.salvationarmykroccenterprotest.com/topstoriesmoney.html

    Lisa F., I have all the info you need! Contact me.

  9. 9 Amy Lee
    April 23, 2010 at 1:37 am

    I work for the Salvation Army….Not a a member of their church but simply as a receptionist. And Most of this is not true! We do help homosexuals…I have had several come through my office and we have helped them with the food and clothing they requested! They ask that the people in the shelter go to church because we are a Christian organization and our lodge managers go to church and we are trying to help keep them off the streets! The less they are on the streets with nothing to do the less they will be getting into drugs and other trouble. They DO hire homosexuals as long as they are not cross dressing or being flamboyant at work! You do not have to be a Christian to work for them as long as you are not hurting their Christian witness because they are a church! And as for us just taking alot of the money we get and only using a little bit of it for charity work…Check out the salary of the CEO of Red Cross and then you can complain about it! The CEO of the Salvation Army (the General) does not make any more than an officer (pastor) does. And as for everyone saying how the officers make a ton of money and do not have to pay for rent and stuff. They make approx. 4.50 an hour if you count them as working a 40 hour week when usually it is more like a 60 hour week. Married couples only make 363 a week. Split that in half and divide by 40 and you have an approx. hourly wage. I would like to see you do as much good as they do and receive such small pay in return. That is the reason the rent is included because otherwise they would have to be on welfare to be able to eat and that would kind of be counter-productive don’t you think! I hope that you will seriously look into this and check your facts!

  10. 10 doyouwantmore
    December 4, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    I’m a Pastor in the Salvation Army and, speaking from firsthand knowledge (rather than dubious Google searches and opinion), I can tell you that the Salvation Army has never hidden the fact that it is a Christian organization. The founding principles of the Salvation Army would never let someone turn away services from someone because of their sexual orientation or any other reason. There may be individuals acting in an un-Christian spirit, but those people do not represent the Salvation Army, because they do not represent God’s love, generosity and kindness. — The bigger injustice of this particular blog post is that you paint this Christian organization as dishonest and harmful to society. The Salvation Army feeds hungry people with no food and does it in the name of Jesus Christ. It sounds simple because it is, and your attempts to complicate and manipulate public opinion are foolish at best, dishonest at worst.

  11. 11 Tattoo Fonts
    December 6, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    I wrote a couple articles about the same subject but you seem to know a bit more about it than I do.

  12. 12 Buster
    December 12, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    I didn’t know that. But I like their positions.

  13. 13 Joel
    January 19, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    You really need to check your facts.

    http://www.salvationarmy-alegria.org/

    If The Salvation Army is all about persecuting homosexuals and “denying financial assistance and shelter to homosexuals and HIV+ individuals” why do they have places like the Alegria house, which exists solely for the purpose of helping those with AIDS?

    I think you’ve been duped by some wrong facts. True, The Salvation Army is primarily a church and does not promote homosexuality, but it no way supports the persecution of homosexuals.

  14. 14 Karen Dawe
    March 3, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Salvationist ran me out of house and home and are using an angle using government strategies drugging and they are actually persecuting me for me female.

    They are thugs.

    Karen Dawe

  15. 15 Wilfred H. Ross
    March 20, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Bigoted article. After retiring from GE in 2000 I managed The Salvation Army Albany Area Services for five years (pro-bono = no pay) and put into practice the principles by which The Salvation Army is run. We discriminated against no person in any way, shape or form. My staff and I never asked (or sought to find out) about the sexual orientation of a potential employee or recipient of the social services. We spent every plugged nickel donated in the kettles and mail appeals on our social service outreach – except for what was absolutely necessary to cover expenses (keeping the doors open, buying food, paying below market salaries [including zero for me], etc.). Before writing a vitriolic article based on hatred and no facts, do a little checking. A little intellectual honesty doesn’t take much.

  16. 16 Marissa
    April 12, 2011 at 10:15 am

    The Salvation Army beggers are not begging for money for us, we give that money out and run our corps on it. All I have to say is already stated by Wilfred. Wonderfully said sir! God Bless you Johnny! And yes, the bells get annoying…but it’s either they ring bells or sing and dance…I’d rather hear bells. lol. And thank you for supporting the thrift store, any amount is appreciated. Did you konw that that money goes to run our Adult Rehab Centers(ARC’s)? We help drug- and alcohol-ridden folks get clean and get some job experiences! Dont you feel good about that now?

  17. 17 Chayah
    April 12, 2011 at 10:36 am

    I am Jewish. And recently unemployed. So I am staying in a Missouri Salvation Army. They are a cult. They use derision and ridicule to break down your self-esteem and independance. They pocket all of that money they get and feed rotting food to us. They tell us not to question their motives or authority. They make you give them all of your valuables and then they drop, break and damage them and say, “I’m sorry.” Now it is junk. The staff likes to make fun of the homeless people loudly so they can hear. And then they snicker when they see they have hurt someone’s feelings.
    They are emotionally and mentally cruel and abusive. Parents; DO NOT DO THIS TO YOUR CHILDREN. STEALING is preferrable to this. FInd some other way to get by, but do not LET them damage your children.
    Salvation Army is a cult. They should NOT get tax exempt status from the U.S. government. Someon should be working on this. REALLY. They are NOT a non-profit. No one gets the CASH but the soldiers and majors in their ranks. They should be run out of business.
    PLEASE DO NOT GIVE TO THE SALVATION ARMY. AND DO NOT LET THEM GET YOUR HOOKS IN YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS IF YOU REALLY CARE ABOUT THEM. They are a NOT HARMLESS organization.
    Of course, those in their ranks, who enjoy damaging and INDOCTRINATING other innocent people will say that they aren’t a cult. Of course, those who are getting weekly checks cut for them from the skins of the unsuspecting and newly unemplyed and homeless will defend this HORRIBLE organization.
    If you love your kids, your will NEVER entrust them to the care or philosophies of these extremely dangerous peopl.

  18. 18 Anonymous
    July 13, 2011 at 10:28 am

    Salvation Army Pastors are corrupt as a whole. Some are good and kind and Godly but most are corrupt. I worked for them and was physically asulted and verbally asulted by a pastor who is still working. I was let go from my job and had to leave the area. I am tormented by this person in emails and because I was the book keeper and not christian I was accused of stealing they could not find any proof and had to stop accusing me of this. They are sheltering a child rapest as well as a wife abuser in the Corp I worked for and the head quarters doesn’t care cause this corp makes millions of dollars each year. This is a CULT and is a horrable place to give your money give it to United Way or Red Cross or your local Church not a world wide Cult!!!

  19. 19 Julie Carroll-Gayton
    September 4, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    I agree. I just visited the Salvation Army church in Regina, SK Canada. There was no invitation to the congregation to come up and receive Christ as there personal savior. There was no place to be baptised by immersion under water. The Pastor did not greet people as they were leaving the service. I had a friend who use to work in their warehouse and they use to sell the donations. The living quarters is for men only. They don’t help homeless women here. And the Catholics don’t feed women at the Marion Shelter. Cooked food for the poor. Oh yes, the salvation army church Haven of Hope never welcomed the newcomers at service.

  20. September 4, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    UMMMM nope.. such an extremist article. they beg yes, but how else are they to get anything? and they arent to sheery when someone doesnt. YES what do you expect? everyone of them to say thank you. for nothing. have a great day> and a scam? no…. taking things from the rich and giving them to the poor is not a scam. your an idiot who just cannot value good things and question them instead because your not used to nice things or something. just take some prozac.
    and them being religious is a bad thing yes, but are we going to crush everything that people can believe in, just cause we dont? you know who well soon look like huh? and the propaganda in your article doesnt help your sitc.

    im talking about hitler btw… i see it wasnt that obvious.

  21. 21 Anonymous
    October 11, 2011 at 7:01 am

    please I appeal to guys stop destroying salvation armys name.Get to know what they belive in before critize it. it not acult.

    please stop destroying salvation armys name.it not acult.

  22. October 11, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    What does acult mean? What does belive mean? What does critize mean? I assume you want to be taken seriously. If this is the case, please provide clarification. Thanks!

  23. December 9, 2011 at 5:55 am

    I knew that my godson works for them and I knew they wasnt shit. Their major and in 2010 stole 10,000 from them and left they sorry never get my money.

  24. 27 Camille Burns
    April 4, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    We happen to become acquanted with a couple both are salvation army officers. Their children steal things from my kids, lying and very judgmental of other children. When I pointed this out to the couple, they simply deny.

    They live an extravagant lifestyle, having a nanny, picked very expensive furnitures, constant vacations, eating out at restaurants on daily basis, all paid by salvation army. Then they cliam they are on minumum salary.

    We are not impressed by such behaviors, definitely are not going to endorse Salvation Army, since some of their officers appear to be not that decent human beings.

    Sorry for the negative comment. We are not impressed.

  25. June 29, 2012 at 9:57 pm

    It is the same in Australia. I was brought up in the Salvation Army. It is a cult and my experiences would take a year to put in writing. I will never support them in any way but would never deny helping anyone who needed assistance.

  26. 29 Salvation Soldier
    September 19, 2012 at 12:45 am

    First off the salvation army is less of a cult than the roman catholic church. Secoundly i personaly will defend this organization its position statements and its doctrines. Plus im still in high school and no im not brainwashed. God is good all the time and thats what the army strives for.

  27. July 4, 2013 at 11:13 am

    “I don’t condone domestic violence, but I do understand why her husband hit her.” and “Don”t buy from home depot, they hire gays and lesbians.” Both of those statements were made to Salvow

  28. July 4, 2013 at 11:17 am

    “I don’t condone domestic violence, but I do understand why her husband hit her.” and “Don”t buy from home depot, they hire gays and lesbians.” Both of those statements were made to Salvation Army employees by Major Robert Green, officer at The Lancaster Corp in Fort Worth Texas. What a piece of work he is! He took pictures of women’s asses and showed them in a powerpoint presentation at a manager’s meeting. Yep, he is still an officer.

  29. July 4, 2013 at 11:19 am

    The next time you read a plea for a donation to The Salvation Army for a disaster… do not donate. Read the ad carefully. It does not state that the money will go to the victims of the disaster.. and they will NOT. The Salvation Army sells disaster relief at a sizable profit.

  30. July 4, 2013 at 11:25 am

    Take a look at The Salvation Army’s annual report for 2012. The organization to in $2.8 billion in donations, but it owes its officers retirement fund over $1 billion. Still think its overhead costs are low. Officers retirement is underfunded by more than 1/3 of its annual revenues. Future revenues will be used to pay officers retirements as the liability grows. That means much less than 85% of your donated dollar goes to help those in need. It’s more like 15%. It’s all about the money…your money!

  31. 34 Anonymous
    December 1, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    don’t worry I will gie to cover you bigots

  32. December 4, 2013 at 12:39 am

    OH yeah! it’s true and much more! I worked for them for five years. I saw a groom’s dinner cf lobster completely paid for with food shelf $. I saw people given houses. Worst? They are racist! I do know that if you belong to the Salvation Army church, you will have a job for life. They take care of their own no matter how dysfunctional of incapable. I would NEVER donate to them again.


Leave a Reply

Johnny Peepers

----> is a socio-pathetic degenerate with a penchant for cheap booze, ruphy-laden broads, and dim sum soup.

a

Blog Stats

  • 881,745 hits

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

