18
Jan
09

The Cure – Killing an Arab

The Cure’s first single played live in Paris in 1979. “Killing an Arab” is The Cure’s homage to the existential classic “The Stranger” by Albert Camus. In the novel, an alienated French man senselessly murders a native Arab on a beach in Tangiers.

Unfortunately, this song was co-opted by the mindless, blood-thirsty, pseudo-patriotic, racist douche-bags who permanently reside in the realm of post-9/11ville. In a punkass nod to the politically correct thought police, Robert Smith would later change the lyrics to “kissing an Arab” when singing the song in concert.

Standing on the beach
With a gun in my hand
Staring at the sky
Staring at the sand
Staring down the barrel
At the Arab on the ground
I can see his open mouth
But I hear no sound

I’m alive
I’m dead
I’m the stranger
Killing an Arab

I can turn
And walk away
Or I can fire the gun
Staring at the sky
Staring at the sun
Whichever I chose
It amounts to the same
Absolutely nothing

I’m alive
I’m dead
I’m the stranger
Killing an Arab

I feel the steel butt jump
Smooth in my hand
Staring at the sea
Staring at the sand
Staring at myself
Reflected in the eyes
Of the dead man on the beach
The dead man on the beach

I’m alive
I’m dead
I’m the stranger
Killing an Arab


17 Responses to “The Cure – Killing an Arab”


  1. January 18, 2009 at 6:15 am

    I am not an Arab though, an Iranian muslim. But unfortunately for some westerners Arab=muslim=terrorism..Also they wrongly think Iranian=Arab=muslim=terrorism while Iranian arabs contain 1% of Iranian population.

    They might not know that there are jew and christians Arabs and Iranians too and not all muslims are arabs, actually arabs are not 1/4 of muslims.
    Right now, what’s happening in our part of world, shows the real senseless murderer terrorist of civillians is Israel backed with word powers and not Arabs or muslims.

    Btw, i recommend you to read and watch this: http://www.alternet.org/story/119372

  2. 2 dummidumbwit
    January 18, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Nuke the Alaskan Separatists!!!

  3. 3 Manco
    January 19, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    As long as you move to Alaska beforehand, Dickwit.

  4. January 20, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Shahrzad: I have seen that clip. Insular communities that foster a perpetual persecution complex can rationalize despicable acts of bloodshed. Religion has that effect on some people.

  5. 5 dummidumbwit
    January 21, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Nuke Tobias!!!

  6. 6 incogman
    January 22, 2009 at 2:08 am

    I guess old Johnny Peepers is till sporting wood over the “Messiah of Color” Inaguration. Funny how he goes off on “corporate media” and all the ambigious conspiracy stuff here, but cannot, will not mention what’s staring him right in his ugly White face.

    And that’s the Jewish/Zionist race blinders installed on this country’s head.

    But I suppose he doesn’t want to take a chance with a race that slaughters another race in the Ghetto called Gaza, or one that propagandizes a candidate like Obama, because he thrills them to put true moral outrage aside.

    Read this Peepers: http://incogman.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/the-zionist-wolf-in-sheeps-clothing/

  7. January 22, 2009 at 8:00 am

    The domineering era of perpetual Caucasoid rule is over. You, and your ill-begotten Euro-trash seed brethren, can no longer scurry for safety behind the pale-faced persecutor power structure. The successful collusion between the Kenyan/Zionist/Bisexual crack-smoker factions has sealed your miserable fate.

    Enjoy your last fleeting days of unrestricted Internet hate-mongering. The ADL-sponsored hate speech bill, soon to be forthcoming from the Democratic Congress, will ensure that your toxic sludge will be but a distant memory. The Zionist overlords have promised to grant me an “objectionable speech/viewpoint exception license” for my blog due to my assistance in infiltrating “cracker pride “organizations. I will forward Zundel your address when you hit the big house.

  8. 8 dummidumbwit
    January 22, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Nuke Toby,Newt, Palin and the Lefty Egghead Morons at Daily Kaos!!!!

  9. 9 Manco
    January 22, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    Dummi: No one takes you seriously. You think your observations are pithy, but they are little more than mindless drivel. For those of us who like reading Peeper’s blog, could you do us all a favor and fuck off. Keep your rancid ratshit confined to your own blog.

    And who let Incogman out of his cage. Incogman: how does it feel to know that the world is moving on without you. Hah hah hah hah hah hah hah hah…..

  10. 10 dummidumbwit
    January 22, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    Toby, did you get put on a one F word limit per comment, what’s up, are going going soft on us?

  11. 11 incogman
    January 23, 2009 at 2:35 am

    OK, Peepers and Manco The Man Blow, you got me now. I fully bow down in front of your hole-li-ness, you Zionist tools.

    But don’t kid yourselves, you’ll earn a place in the FEMA/DHS Gulags, too.

    My blogsite is going off the hook from people now figuring out the real deal with those people — unlike your amorphous, ambiguous PAP of big oil Nazi cabals and Cheney circle jerks fantasies.

    Sweet dreams, Clowns.

  12. 12 Manco
    January 23, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    My impersonation of Incogman: Blah, blah, blah, Zionists, blah, blah, blah, gay sex, blah, blah, blah, Black people scare me, blah, blah, blah, White Power!, blah, blah, blah, I’m so fat I can’t even get off the floor – help me up, my white brothers, blah, blah, blah, Fiddle About Fiddle About Fiddle About, blah, blah, blah.

    Uncanny, isn’t it?

  13. 13 incogman
    January 23, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Yeah, you nailed me Manblow.

    I think you got a career in stand-up or, at least, in front of that photo of the Tonight Show audience you keep in your basement.

  14. 14 dummidumbwit
    January 25, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    It’s not a photo, it’s his collection of blow up dolls I hear!!

  15. 15 Manco
    January 26, 2009 at 1:55 am

    Incogman: Damn right I nailed you. I’ve had your number since day one, asshole.

    Dimshit: Kudos on the continued good grades. Are you looking forward to starting Junior High next year?

  16. 16 dummidumbwit
    January 26, 2009 at 10:33 am

    Dimshit??? Dickwit is probably closer to the mark 90% of the time.

  17. 17 Timotheus
    January 26, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    Madcow,
    Obama has been coronated and you are still mad…I like that.
    Timotheus


Leave a Reply

Johnny Peepers

----> is a socio-pathetic degenerate with a penchant for cheap booze, ruphy-laden broads, and dim sum soup.

a

Blog Stats

  • 1,067,081 hits

Archives


