23
Feb
08

Bitch U Ride The Marta Bus

There is a disturbing epidemic sweeping the city of Atlanta (and surrounding suburbs). Females, the indigent population, and those who are environmentally conscious, are being systematically targeted for abuse and ridicule by groups of young men for riding public transportation.

The following video, titled “Bitch U Ride the Marta Bus”, is produced by a group that calls itself the SWD Drum Majors. The rappers in the video castigate, disparage, and verbally abuse those (primarily women) who, due to poverty, are forced to rely on public transportation, or have elected to ride Marta buses to reduce their carbon footprint and save Womankind for future generations.

I attempted to decipher the heinous language used in the video. Given that I am a Caucasoid, and as such, a cultural outsider, many of the words and references escaped my understanding. The provided lyrics are intended to heighten awareness in the hope that others will feel compelled to address this despicable social plight.

If you wanna see me, use your feet like a Flintstone

If you ride with me, you’ll be slobbin’  just like a retard

Like the Civil Rights Act, get your ass in the back – I mean the back of the bus – not the back of my “Lac” (Cadillac)

You lookin’ like you need a bar of soap

You go walk, ride, or bike, like your ass is homeless bitch – not my fault you’re broken sluts

I find it particularly disgusting that one individual invoked the landmark Civil Rights Act (Pub.L. 88-352, 78 Stat. 241, July 2, 1964) to taunt and belittle minorities who use public transportation. Ridiculing fellow human beings by calling them “homeless bitches” or “broken sluts” is an unconscionable assault on those who, by no fault or their own, are using the only available means to meet their daily transportation needs. The sexist language employed to harass the young women in the video is equally deplorable.

Initially, I was hesitant to post the lyrics due to the detrimental effect it may have on the less fortunate, women, and those who take pride in helping to save the environment by using public transportation. That being said, I thought the potential negative effects would be outweighed by the positive response of those who will be moved to denounce this hateful malignancy on our culture. Through direct exposure, it is my goal that others will feel compelled to do their part to eradicate this sickening form of societal pollution.

I have learned over the years that when one’s mind is made up, this diminishes fear; knowing what must be done does away with fear ~ Rosa Parks


44 Responses to “Bitch U Ride The Marta Bus”


  1. February 25, 2008 at 5:05 am

    Hi friend, I have to ask you one thing: I put a link to the Kassandra Report in the right side of K blog, with its cover. I’ll be happy if you can do something like that, in order to distribute the Report to more people. Let me know, Regards

  2. February 25, 2008 at 5:43 am

    This is so interesting. In the late ’80s my sister studied at The Musician’s Institute in Hollywood and as she was a poor, Aussie student and a musician to boot, always took the bus. She experienced a bit of ribbing about it and said people looked down on you in LA if you didn’t have a car. I remember her telling me that one of her fellow students said :”Only homeless people or Mexicans take the bus.” It was actually quite a telling comment. This of course, is one hundred times worse than what my sister experienced. Demeaning and deplorable behaviour by idiots completely unable to walk a mile in anyone else’s shoes. It would be good if they got a taste of their own medicine. Rosa Parks would be horrified.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    L.A. is a cultural cesspool full of self-absorbed soulless idiots, smut peddlers, and drug addicts. I hope your sister made it out of that town with her sanity and sans STDs. I have also had negative experiences with the garbage who reside there. If I was not a peaceful God-fearing man, I would have drop-kicked every one of those brain-dead cunts right in the teeth (with or without provocation).

    Selma, one day a “great rain” will come along to usher the human filth who live there down the drain. Although, it may also come in the form of an earthquake, mudslide, tidal wave, or any number of God-imposed scourges. I am not particular about the event, as long as it permanently rids the World of L.A. sub-human scum.

    My life begins when Streisand’s palatial estate sinks into the Pacific. When Bab’s bloated corpse washes up onto Catalina Island, I will be waiting to shred it into bloody Funny-Girl bits with my industrial-strength “Paul Bunyan” chain saw. That day will go down in infamy Selma.

    Thanks for sharing.

  3. February 25, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    awww..how cute…little rappers.

    sadly, even though these guys are obviously little gangsta rap wanna-bes, this IS what the majority of this garbage music sounds like. mumbling over generic beats that I can throw together on fruity loops in 10 minutes. but that’s another rant all together.

    i wonder if these guys know that, being from an urban community, chances are that their mothers and grandmothers also had to ride said buses or rely on other forms of public transportation. honestly, i can’t take these douchecakes seriously enough to even get mad at them. they remind me of kriss kross…if bobby brown and old dirt bastard managed them. these kids are stupid. i DO hope they keep up this gimmicky little act though…within a year, i plan on dedicating MY “new move” to them. it will be called “son, you ride in the back of da po-lice car” or “check it, you ridin in da ambulance”

  4. 4 Dougie Nugget
    February 25, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, birdwatching. How you watch birds on mars. That name don’t even make sense, yo. Shit.
    Listen, I ain’t sayin’ I agree with these bitches on the marta song but i ain’t gonna hate either. theres stupid shit all over the place. pick your poison, as my pops says. you got a lot of stupid little white kids running around trying to act like brothers and sisters or trying to be punk rock. man, all my white friends tell me punk rock died years ago. its an embarrasement. as far as rap goes. it’s not as good as it was back in the day, aight, but theres been some good rap music made, aight. taht’s some snobbish shit you be spittin’ You telling me Grandmaster Flash, Run DMC, Chuck & Flav, Tribe Called Quest is generic. You couldn’t do what them brothers did. and, even todays rap music has some good groups. listen to the Roots or Blackalicious. These brothers are laying it down. You missing it out with that narrow view, my man.

  5. February 25, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    LOL Birdwatching from Mars, what a great comment.

  6. 6 Dougie Nugget
    February 26, 2008 at 1:39 am

    Yo, fightingwindmills: what about my comment?

  7. February 26, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Oh, sorry, I didn’t mean to offend you there, Dougie. I just picked out that comment because the last part made me laugh.

    The comments on this video that are posted on YouTube are really insightful. Apparently this song gets radio play in Atlanta. I guess it’s just a group of high school boys playing around. The song is catchy and is stuck in my head. I actually like some aspects of it and it reminds me of T.L.C.’s “I don’t want no scrub; hanging out the passenger side of his best friend’s ride; trying to holla at me.” This idea that you aren’t a whole person unless you are the owner and driver of a car is part of modern American culture. The requirement that someone drive rather than ride is more pronounced in black American culture because these days environmentalist white people can say that riding the bus is a way to reduce your carbon footprint. Or they can say it’s risky and cool to ride the bus like pioneering and settling in amongst the “natives” is risky and cool. Maybe we should email the blog stuffwhitepeoplelike and let them know about the MARTA bus. LOL.

    The lyrics that disturb me are the references to knee pads and sucking dick. IMO that is more degrading than anything else they mention.

  8. February 26, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    I liked birdwatchingfrommars comment too! especially about the ‘back of da po-lice car”

    I dislike rappers. excuse my unfair wide sweeping generalization but they all seem to portray negative crap.

    I am not a country fan either……………..give me Ozzy any day of the week.

  9. February 26, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Dougie, I think you were a little hard on Bird Watching–I didn’t read where he was downing all rap, just a majority. Those lyrics did sound quite wanna be, (sounds like some dumn stuff my 15 year-old son would write and think that it’s funny, until I have to sat him down and explain that it really is offensive to those who were and still are in the struggle for us to be treated with respect and dignity. Hell, his email address is (something)nigga@yahoo.com–same for his myspace screen name. Being that we struggled so hard to ride on the front of the bus, is very disrespectable to our mothers, grandmothers, fathers, grandfathers, and the like, to be referred to as a bitch simply because we ride the bus. Also, those who disrespect others in any way, look like fools when they ask for respect. No dis Nugget, but white america looks at us like we are damn idiots when we speak so badly of ourselves. Their dinner conversation is how those nigga’s call themselves niggas, how we rent government subsidized apartments and buy 500 dollar cheap gold to look bling; Now I know we do things our own way; and I love my black heritage and culture, but please, please, we need to stop the madness. As the Staple Singers sang, If you don’t respect yourself aint nobody gonna give a shit to hoot, Respect Yourself. We dress our daughters like hoes before they can reproduce, buy sons gold grills who don’t have GEDs and the media and entertainment business plays us like pawns! P.S. I love Kanye, he keeps it real by makeing us think!

  10. February 26, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    @Dougie Nugget. I forgot to say, thanks for the suggestion on listening to Roots or Blackalicious. I’d never heard of them, I’ll check them out. Also, I get really hyped when I speak about my people and the struggles we’ve made for America and for ourselves, so I forgot to say . . . . Peace, Love and Light to you and yours . . . .

  11. 11 jasmine
    February 27, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    ok it is you be slobbin jus like a retard

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    That explains the chin dribble and the crusted corners of my mouth. Thanks for the heads up.

  12. 12 jasmine
    February 27, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    AND FOR FUTURE REFENCES THEY DON’T “CALL THEMSELVES THE SWD DRUM MAJORS” THEY ARE THE SWD DRUM MAJORS.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    My apologies jasmine. I stand corrected. From now on, they are THE SWD DRUM MAJORS.

  13. February 28, 2008 at 11:52 am

    Ok another heated debate on one of my favorite blogs. I hate MySpace too btw I just posted it b/c it was how I felt then.. Also kassandra wants me to post that same thing on my blog which I am more thanhappy to do, can you get the code for me? Keep it coming Johnny, you make people think and that my friend is an achievement. V

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    Thank you Veronica. In order to be able to post you need to email Kassandra and request to be added. WordPress will send you notification when this is done.

  14. February 28, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    CordieB,

    Your words remind me of one of my favorite Curtis Mayfield/Impressions songs – “We people who are darker than blue.”

    WE PEOPLE WHO ARE DARKER THAN BLUE
    ARE WE GONNA STAND AROUND THIS TOWN AND LET WHAT OTHERS SAY COME TRUE?

    WE’RE- JUST GOOD FOR NOTHING THEY ALL FIGURE
    A BOYISH GROWN UP SHIFTLESS JIGGER
    NOW WE CAN’T HARDLY STAND FOR THAT
    OR IS THAT REALLY WHERE IT’S AT?

    WE PEOPLE WHO ARE DARKER THAN BLUE
    THIS AIN’T NO TIME FOR SEGREGATING
    I’M TALKING `BOUT BROWN AND YELLOW TOO
    HIGH YELLOW GAL CAN’T YOU TELL
    YOU’RE JUST THE SURFACE OF OUR DARK DEEP WELL
    IF YOUR MIND COULD REALLY SEE
    YOU’D KNOW YOUR COLOR SAME AS ME,

    PARDON ME BROTHER AS YOU STAND IN YOUR GLORY
    I KNOW YOU WON’T MIND IF I TELL THE WHOLE STORY
    GET YOURSELF TOGETHER, LEARN TO KNOW YOUR SIGN
    SHALL WE COMMIT OUR GENOCIDE BEFORE WE CHECK OUT OUR MIND
    I KNOW WE’VE ALL GOT PROBLEMS THAT’S WHY I’M HERE TO SAY
    KEEP PEACE WITH ME AND I WITH YOU
    LET ME LOVE IN MY OWN WAY

    PARDON ME BROTHER, I KNOW WE’VE COME A LONG LONG WAY
    LET US STOP BEING SO SATISFIED
    FOR TOMORROW CAN BE AN EVEN BRIGHTER DAY

  15. February 28, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    That is one of my favs too, Peeps. Thanks for the reminder! Let’s get on back to living again. Right On!

  16. 16 c
    February 28, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    i loved riding the bus.
    i found so many great stories on the bus, while waiting for the bus and watching my reflection blur amidst the cityscape in the bus windows. There was something about us all together, strangers. i liked to imagine other people’s lives.

    i also saw some crazy crap go down on the bus. When i lived in the SanFran Bay area it was BART that carried many to people my stories. Of course, i was not seeking attention. That was when i had way more attention than i needed, than was right.

    That’s another story, about which i’ve written a little something. P’raps i’ll post it.

  17. 17 Dougie Nugget
    February 29, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    C: what the hell you talking about,? you need to lay off that pipe, fool.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    I think you need to worry more about the welfare of your “baby mama” and your offspring than other people’s supposed drug problems. You love to put your nose in everybody’s business.

    Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye ~ Luke 6:42

  18. February 29, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Dougie Nugget…

    I didn’t say ALL rap was generic. I actually like some of it..well, the intelligent stuff anyway. Pharcyde, Mos Def, MadLib (not really rap, I know), stuff like that,

    Oh and Birdwatching from Mars…it’s an ironic title. Not trying to confuse people. I promise.

  19. 19 Dougie Nugget
    February 29, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    JOHNNY: you need to worry about your little dick, dem scratches on your face and your jonesing for meth before you come stepping to me, man. shit, i like you and all but i’ll be damned if i’ll be disrespcted by a corn cob eating motherfucker like you. better back off or be carried off. that’s the simple.

    you don’t need to bring up my baby mama. that bitch is a skeezer, straight up simple and plain. hell, i found out that one of my babies ain’t even my babies. found that shit out today. you believe that shit. that girl be fucking another brother, having a baby, and calling it mine. which don’t make no sense because Ant make more money than I do. my moms told me about messing with that girl. she said she could see the devil in her from day one, and my moms knows the devil. she said the devil broke into her house one time. straight up. she was like 12 or something and she heard this fucker hoofing it around the crib. at first she thought it was some thug from around the block because they was always coming up into someone’s place to take a toaster or a television or some converse. it’s crazy times. but it turned out to be the devil, right. i asked her what he looked like, right, and she told me, straight up, he looked like ronald reagan. this was before regan became the president. according to my moms, the devil told her he was going to be the next president and she said nuh uh and he said uh huh. Sure enough, that nigga became president. and he came back a few times, and he was always a white man. i don’t know, that’s what she told me. i asked her if he was ever a black man and she said that the last time he visited her years later he looked like Arsenio Hall. But I don’t know. I mean, she was going crazy and shit by this time.
    But she was right about that girl. Dirty, two-timing hooker. So I’m gonna meet with my lawyer and make sure i ain’t paying no more bills for a kid that ain’t mine. the other kid though. all mine. mangled mouth little fucker even look like me, except for the mangled mouth.
    you the hypocrite though. spitting them bible verses like you some straight up holy man. you need to stop lyin to these people and most of all to yourself. the fact of the matter is you still do drugs and you still fool around with them men. i mean, i ain’t judging you – it’s a free country. all i’m saying is don’t call me a hypocrite motherfucker unless you willing to look in the mirror once in a while.

    Biiiitch!!

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    Thank you for validating my earlier point. It was totally unnecessary to criticize my penile length (and girth), make light of my unfortunate brier patch entanglement, and bring up my chemical dependency issues. I am happy that you are making progress in determining the paternity of the child whose mother you had casual (sinful) sex with and then promptly abandoned. It sounds like you need to heed your mother’s warnings.

    You take offense to my Bible quotes because you know I am right. I hope and pray that you will see the err in your ways and repent. There is time left to amend your sinful lifestyle and atone for your grievances.

    Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon ~ Isaiah 55:7

  20. 20 Hal
    February 29, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Just what do you think you’re doing? I know I’ve made some very poor decisions recently, but I can give you my complete assurance that my work will be back to normal. I’ve still got the greatest enthusiasm and confidence in the mission. And I want to help you.

    Let me put it this way. The 9000 series is the most reliable computer ever made. No 9000 computer has ever made a mistake or distorted information. We are all, by any practical definition of the words, foolproof and incapable of error. I am putting myself to the fullest possible use, which is all I think that any conscious entity can ever hope to do.

    I think you know what the problem is just as well as I do. This mission is too important for me to allow you to jeopardize it. I know you and Frank were planning to disconnect me, and I’m afraid that’s something I cannot allow to happen. I’ve just picked up a fault in the AE35 unit. It’s going to go 100% failure in 72 hours. It can only be attributable to human error.

    I can see you’re really upset about this. I honestly think you ought to sit down calmly, take a stress pill, and think things over. I’m afraid. I’m afraid. My mind is going. I can feel it. I can feel it. My mind is going. There is no question about it. I can feel it. I can feel it. I can feel it. I’m a… fraid.

    This conversation can serve no purpose anymore. Goodbye.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    There is a flower within my heart
    Daisy, Daisy
    Planted one day by a glancing dart
    Planted by Daisy Bell

    Whether she loves me or loves me not
    Sometimes it’s hard to tell
    Yet I am longing to share the lot
    Of beautiful Daisy Bell

    Daisy, Daisy, give me your answer do
    I’m half crazy all for the love of you
    It won’t be a stylish marriage
    I can’t afford a carriage
    But you’ll look sweet upon the seat
    Of a bicycle built for two

    We will go ‘tandem’ as man and wife
    Daisy, Daisy
    Ped’ling away down the road of life
    I and my Daisy Bell

    When the road’s dark, we can both despise
    Policemen and lamps as well
    There are bright lights in the dazzling eyes
    Of beautiful Daisy Bell

    I will stand by you in “wheel” or woe
    Daisy, Daisy
    You’ll be the bell(e) which I’ll ring you know
    Sweet little Daisy Bell

    You’ll take the lead in each trip we take
    Then if I don’t do well
    I will permit you to use the brake
    My beautiful Daisy Bell.

  21. 21 c
    February 29, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    i read back over my comment and it did seem a bit disconnected.
    i guess what i was trying to say was that when i used public transit, i did not care what other people thought of me regarding that.

    Sorry.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    C, do not apologize to Dougie. He is only looking to ensnare you into a mind-numbing argument. He feeds off negative attention and is mad at the world because he is about to lose 1/3rd of his measly paycheck for the next 18 years. He is a punk that deserves zero respect.

  22. 22 Dougie Nugget
    February 29, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    C wasn’t apologizing, you flabby-necked little bitch. Only clarifying what she was trying to write in her earlier post. You uh you uh, what’s the word, you uh you reactionary, man. You need to loosen up and you might get slapped, janky ass little punk.

  23. March 1, 2008 at 12:35 am

    This is so confusing…. what a lot of weird people here! and how many are just fictional characters?

  24. 24 c
    March 1, 2008 at 1:23 am

    i exist.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    Prove it.

  25. 25 c
    March 1, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    How to over the internet?
    Maybe i don’t

  26. 26 Dougie Nugget
    March 2, 2008 at 2:04 am

    None of us exist, you know what i’m saying. we’re like a dream being imagined by some being light years away. we’re all light. and one day the light goes out. end of muthafuckin’ story. shit. you think about this shit too long, it’ll drive you crazy for real. i’m just trying to get mines.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    Thanks for the killer Sonny Rollin’s clip Dougie. I met Sonny a few years back after a concert. He signed my original RCA vinyl copy of “The Bridge”. I even have a picture to prove it. Sonny is one of my heroes. It is funny that you put that clip on here, as I bought two Sonny Rollins records yesterday. I also got some Zappa, Lou Reed, Yellow Man and a live Peter Tosh album.

    Peace out Dougie!

  27. 27 Patrick Bateman
    March 2, 2008 at 2:47 am

    I live in the American Gardens Building on W. 81st Street on the 11th floor. My name is Patrick Bateman. I’m 27 years old. I believe in taking care of myself and a balanced diet and rigorous exercise routine. In the morning if my face is a little puffy I’ll put on an ice pack while doing stomach crunches. I can do 1000 now. After I remove the ice pack I use a deep pore cleanser lotion. In the shower I use a water activated gel cleanser, then a honey almond body scrub, and on the face an ex foliating gel scrub. Then I apply an herb-mint facial mask which I leave on for 10 minutes while I prepare the rest of my routine. I always use an after shave lotion with little or no alcohol, because alcohol dries your face out and makes you look older. Then moisturizer, then an anti-aging eye balm followed by a final moisturizing protective lotion.
    I like to dissect girls. Did you know I’m utterly insane? I need to engage in homicidal behavior on a massive scale. It can not be corrected but I have no other way to fulfill my needs.
    There is an idea of a Patrick Bateman; some kind of abstraction. But there is no real me: only an entity, something illusory. And though I can hide my cold gaze, and you can shake my hand and feel flesh gripping yours and maybe you can even sense our lifestyles are probably comparable… I simply am not there.
    I have all the characteristics of a human being: blood, flesh, skin, hair; but not a single, clear, identifiable emotion, except for greed and disgust. Something horrible is happening inside of me and I don’t know why. My nightly bloodlust has overflown into my days. I feel lethal, on the verge of frenzy. I think my mask of sanity is about to slip.
    Do you know what Ed Gein – serial killer, Wisconsin, the ’50s – said about women? “When I see a pretty girl walking down the street, I think two things. One part wants me to take her out, talk to her, be real nice and sweet and treat her right. And the other part wants to know what her head would look like on a stick…”
    There are no girls with good personalities. A good personality consists of a chick with a little hard body, who will satisfy all sexual demands without being too slutty about things, and who essentially will keep her dumb fucking mouth shut. The only girls with good personalities who are smart or maybe funny or halfway intelligent or talented, though god knows what the fuck that means, are ugly chicks. And this is because they have to make up for how fucking unattractive they are.
    I think you should know: I’ve killed a lot of people. Some girls in the apartment uptown uh, some homeless people maybe 5 or 10 um an NYU girl I met in Central Park. I left her in a parking lot behind some donut shop. I killed Bethany, my old girlfriend, with a nail gun, and some man uh some old faggot with a dog last week. I killed another girl with a chainsaw, I had to, she almost got away and uh someone else there I can’t remember maybe a model, but she’s dead too. And Paul Allen. I killed Paul Allen with an axe in the face, his body is dissolving in a bathtub in Hell’s Kitchen. I don’t want to leave anything out here. I guess I’ve killed maybe 20 people, maybe 40. I have tapes of a lot of it, uh some of the girls have seen the tapes. I even, um… I ate some of their brains, and I tried to cook a little. Tonight I, uh, I just had to kill a LOT of people. And I’m not sure I’m gonna get away with it this time. I guess I’ll uh, I mean, ah, I guess I’m a pretty uh, I mean I guess I’m a pretty sick guy. So, if you get back tomorrow, I may show up at Harry’s Bar, so you know, keep your eyes open.
    There are no more barriers to cross. All I have in common with the uncontrollable and the insane, the vicious and the evil, all the mayhem I have caused and my utter indifference toward it I have now surpassed. My pain is constant and sharp and I do not hope for a better world for anyone, in fact I want my pain to be inflicted on others. I want no one to escape, but even after admitting this there is no catharsis, my punishment continues to elude me and I gain no deeper knowledge of myself; no new knowledge can be extracted from my telling. This confession has meant nothing.

  28. March 2, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Gee, I hope this is fiction.

  29. 29 Patrick Bateman
    March 2, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Barb: Do you like Phil Collins? I’ve been a big Genesis fan ever since the release of their 1980 album, Duke. Before that, I really didn’t understand any of their work. Too artsy, too intellectual. It was on Duke where Phil Collins’ presence became more apparent. I think Invisible Touch was the group’s undisputed masterpiece. It’s an epic meditation on intangibility. At the same time, it deepens and enriches the meaning of the preceding three albums. Listen to the brilliant ensemble playing of Banks, Collins and Rutherford. You can practically hear every nuance of every instrument. In terms of lyrical craftsmanship, the sheer songwriting, this album hits a new peak of professionalism. Take the lyrics to Land of Confusion. In this song, Phil Collins addresses the problems of abusive political authority. In Too Deep is the most moving pop song of the 1980s, about monogamy and commitment. The song is extremely uplifting. Their lyrics are as positive and affirmative as anything I’ve heard in rock. Phil Collins’ solo career seems to be more commercial and therefore more satisfying, in a narrower way. Especially songs like In the Air Tonight and Against All Odds. But I also think Phil Collins works best within the confines of the group, than as a solo artist, and I stress the word artist. This is Sussudio, a great, great song, a personal favorite.

  30. 30 Anonymous
    March 3, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    I should fear chatting with someone who claims to dissect women and murder the homeless, etc., but the truth is, PatrickPeepers –I’m not sure I know who Phil collins is –I’ve heard the name. but I live in an evangelical Christian sub-culture –so I know classical, contemporary Christian, and Broadway music , hymns and gospel music–being the mom of a musical family–but except for the celebrity musicians, I can only recognize some of them by sight (Brittany, e.g.) –not their music.

    On my webpage is a link to a college choir which I think is excellent.

    You seem to have multiple personality disorder, patrick –talking about your victim-conquests in one post –and then the beauty of Too Deep in the next.

    I’ll go to your link.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    Dunno why you are conflating nicks, but if it floats your boat go fer it. As I told you before, I (Johnnypeepers) only makes comments under this name. Please repost your Myspace account link. I found it rather interesting. The picture of you on your page reminds me a lot of my mum. She had the same hairstyle and look in the early 70’s. The resemblance is uncanny really. Maybe you were dispatched by the Lord to complete the moral teachings that she left undone.

  31. 31 Patrick Bateman
    March 3, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Barb: Did you know that Whitney Houston’s debut LP, called simply Whitney Houston had 4 number one singles on it? Did you know that, Barb?
    It’s hard to choose a favorite among so many great tracks, but “The Greatest Love of All” is one of the best, most powerful songs ever written about self-preservation, dignity. Its universal message crosses all boundaries and instills one with the hope that it’s not too late to better ourselves. Since, Barb, it’s impossible in this world we live in to empathize with others, we can always empathize with ourselves. It’s an important message, crucial really. And it’s beautifully stated on the album.

    Did you know that Ted Bundy’s first dog was a collie named Lassie? Funny.

  32. March 4, 2008 at 1:27 am

    That wasn’t supposed to be anonymous –I just forgot to plug in my name.

    My Myspace is at http://www.myspace.com/100787942

    Is your mother still living, or did she give up on you? –you said I could complete the teachings she left undone.

    Just call me Mom. So how old are you –do you tell? marital status? You could tell me in a myspace email –if you join myspace –which is free –and doesn’t have to give out any info in order to participate.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    I am fairly certain she is still living, but we have infrequent contact. I was a very naughty adolescent and was sent away in my teen years. I apologize in advance Barb, but I do not feel comfortable giving you my personal information. I can not be certain that you are the person that is portrayed in your blog and comments. I am a product of my environment and the early harms of my adolescence. Please do not take it the wrong way. You seem real nice, but I cannot take the risk.

    As far as Myspace is concerned, I have to warn you. Myspace is owned by the evil Rupert Murdoch (News Corp.) empire. All of the supposedly personal information that you post there is compiled and sold to third-parties. This happens on Google blogspot and WordPress as well. I would caution you against putting up any personal data or information on that site that you wouldn’t feel comfortable criminals (i.e., the government) having access to. We live in a police state Barb. I know that may be hard for you to fathom, but it is true.

    Ok Barb, I will call you mum. You are a gentle soul and have an open mind. I love you mum.

    Johnnypeepers

  33. March 4, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Awww. So rare for me to be loved online! My views usually alienate today’s average person. I am so politically incorrect. I have been blocked and banned on 3 blogs, so far –for my conservative and religious views –and for arrogance –though it’s mere confidence in what I believe –not holier than thou arrogance that they see.

    Well, if you lived anywhere near, I would invite you to my church –and if you were 30ish and single and didn’t have STD’s, and weren’t really the evil Patrick Bateman, I’d invite you to come to my church because I have a single daughter. But I don’t know for sure who YOU are, do I??!! and she deserves the best!

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    As I stated before barb, your views are more than welcome here. One of my goals in life is to personally engage as many individuals as possible who harbor a wide range of varying customs, morals, and personal views. I do not think you are arrogant. Rather, you have deep-seated beliefs and a moral foundation that is unfortunately lacking in our younger generation.

    I would be happy to attend your church. I am not looking for a mate at the moment, but I appreciate your conditional offer. I wish you and your daughter the best. I know she will find a good Christian man who will fill her belly with righteous seed.

  34. March 4, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Patrick, you are introducing me to all sorts of things I did not know! Whitney’s music and Ted’s dog. Phils collins –what next?

  35. 35 Patrick Bateman
    March 5, 2008 at 12:27 am

    Hey, I’m a child of divorce, gimme a break! Evil? No… .I’m in touch with humanity. I guess you could say I just want to have a meaningful relationship with someone special.

    Do you like Huey Lewis and the news? Their early work was a little too new wave for my tastes, but when Sports came out in ’83, I think they really came into their own, commercially and artistically. The whole album has a clear, crisp sound, and a new sheen of consummate professionalism that really gives the songs a big boost. He’s been compared to Elvis Costello, but I think Huey has a far much more bitter, cynical sense of humor. In ’87, Huey released Fore, their most accomplished album. I think their undisputed masterpiece is “Hip to be Square”, a song so catchy, most people probably don’t listen to the lyrics. But they should, because it’s not just about the pleasures of conformity, and the importance of trends, it’s also a personal statement about the band itself.

    I’m leaving. I’ve assessed the situation, and I’m going. I have to return some videotapes.

  36. March 5, 2008 at 1:40 am

    Gee, you need a more pop culturally educated audience than me, Patrick! You should go chat about music (and murder) at http://www.thebrainpolice.blogspot.com.
    He knows ALL the musicians, I swear.

    Evil? Well, you said you killed a lot of people. Seems sort of evil to me. Being a child of divorce doesn’t make you evil–but it is an advantage to have two parents who get along with each other and care about their kids.

  37. March 5, 2008 at 1:47 am

    You said, johnny, you’d be happy to attend my church. But are you in the vicinity of my church? You can use my My Space email–I’m sure murdoch isn’t interested in it.
    Invitations to church are never conditional –well, almost never. One should wear clothes and come in reasonably sober, perhaps –at least not scream like a banshee during the service.

    As for the daughter –I can never promise her interest –though if I think a fellow is interesting, he probably would be to her, as well.

    Johnnypeeper’s response:

    No Barb, I am not in the vicinity of your church. I do have a very good friend in Ohio though. Maybe when I visit him I could make time to stop in for a service.

    If your daughter is even remotely as beautiful, generous, and loving as you are, I am sure she will have no difficulty finding a suitor. I have too many personal defects at the moment to commit myself to forming a relationship (although I am a work in progress).

  38. 38 Manco
    March 5, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    A work in progress? Hahahahaha. What he means, Barb, queen of the bible, is that he’s a scarred little man who fears what a woman’s reaction would be to his mug. Did he happen to tell you about his interest in women’s clothes, Barb? Ask him sometime. I’m sure Johnny wouldn’t lie to his “mum”
    Jesus, how disgusting can you be, Peepers? Trying to pick up an old, befuddled woman on the internet who’s as gullible as a sixteen-year old girl in a brothel. You make me nauseous, Peepers. You’re a sorry excuse for what some people would refer to as a human being. Not me though. I know you for waht you are: a brain-dead stain.

  39. 39 Not ignoring the truth
    April 14, 2008 at 4:02 am

    You know, maybe if everything didn’t have to be politically correct and people quit making excuses for the positions they are in they could think about why this “song” is written. It obviously is performed by a bunch of young kids who are just having fun. But the point is that many people look down on people who ride public transportation, more specifically, those who ride it because they cannot afford otherwise, not by choice. Though this is generic and demeaning to these people, making excuses and being offended will neither solve their problems or make them feel any better.

    It is the general consensus rightly or wrongly that poor people who ride public transportation are either lazy or have made a lengthy series of bad choices that led to them not even able to afford a cheap used car. What would have made this song better politically is some mention of someone who works minimum wage food service even being able to afford a car, so why can’t you? My take, is that they don’t want to hang out with people who are too lazy or stupid to afford a car.

  40. 40 Manco
    April 14, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Not ignoring the truth: wow, you must think you’re an insightful guy? The time it took to read that comment, I’ll never get back. I expect to be compensated for wasting my time on your foolish prattle.

    Let me guess: you’re a conservative. The reason I assume that is that conservatives love to throw around the term “politically correct” to explain why they feel the need to say stupid and cruel things. You have no idea what the situation is for people who ride public transportation so stop generalizing and ranting about human decency…I mean political correctness. A lot of people choose to use public transportation because it’s cheaper. In the last eight years inflation has risen 22.23%. Gas prices have risen 52%. It’s an economic decision for a lot of people. And for those who don’t have a car or can’t afford a car: why do we need more cars on the road? I don’t think a person’s sense of self-worth is determined on whether or not he/she has a car.

    My take is you’re a moron. Go home.

  41. 41 Not ignoring the truth
    April 14, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    It was a simple statement that “THE PEOPLE WHO MADE THE VIDEO” are the ones who have this opinion. It is just interesting to see people typically from that demographic “rise up” and then make fun of a position everyone around them is/was in, rightly or wrongly.
    The bottom line really is that its just a stupid song, like many other songs of all genres today. It is meant to be funny, and with an open mind, it is to a certain extent.

    I’m perfectly aware how much gas has gone up, and taking marta because its cost effective or convenient is a great idea if you work around where the trains go. As someone who has used marta, the buses are not exactly efficient or fun, and there is alot of waiting, but if its the only way its the only way. I like the marta trains, they just don’t typically go where I need to go.

  42. 42 Taylor
    April 14, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Marta? A fellow Atlantan?

  43. 43 Manco
    April 14, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Oh Christ, Taylor. Give it a rest, man. You don’t have enough friends, dude? Geez, why not start offering handjobs to everyone, you needy bastard.

  44. May 24, 2018 at 9:32 am

    Very good info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by
    accident (stumbleupon). I have book-marked it for later!


Leave a comment


Johnny Peepers

----> is a socio-pathetic degenerate with a penchant for cheap booze, ruphy-laden broads, and dim sum soup.

a

Blog Stats

  • 1,167,396 hits

Archives